j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-02-27 - 10:44 a.m.

More weird dreams, upcoming family visit

So, since I seem to be remembering dreams at the moment. Last night I dreamt that I was hanging out in a sorority house. Tons of beautiful women. Who all treated me like their little brother. During a big, raging party, I was cleaning the basement (which had a very pretty christmas tree). I mopped floors, and at one point, I think I did laundry.

I don't even want to think about what this dream might mean.

~*~

Tomorrow UncleBastard and AuntBitch are coming to town. You might guess that they're not my favorite people in the whole world. It breaks down like this. We differ on every possible political and religious topic imaginable, and they believe that their view is the only view. Period. Anyone else must be show the error of their ways. But far more telling than that is the fact that UncleBastard screwed Mom out of her half of the family business.

Mom, who has been on a kind of spiritual awakening over the past year or so, has decided that she's going to officially forgive him for this. My expectation is that he won't give a shit. He thinks he's been totally justified all through this. Therefore, there's nothing to be forgiven. Therefore, he's going to downplay it. But it's an enormous thing in Mom's mind (and to be totally honest, she's being bigger than I can about it, cause I'm not nearly ready to forgive him for breaking my mother's heart over fucking money) and he's going to treat it like nothing.

That's when the fireworks are going to start.

It's going to be a long weekend.

~*~

Saturday I'm starting some Taoist Tai Chi classes. I'm hoping that they'll help me with the whole relaxation kind of stuff.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com