j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-02-17 - 12:02 p.m.

More Lear stuff

So last night's performance went well. We had to make some last minute changes to the final fight scene, because on opening night a sword went whizzing within six inches of an audience member's head. We never practiced with the thought that there would be people that close. We also added a little moment in the fight that makes the Bastard *more* of a Bastard, so I'm all for that.

My family came last night, and as I predicted, Mom loved the show. Everyone else was scratching their heads at the dialogue. Only Mom and I got the Shakespeare gene apparently. TallBroInLaw said to me afterwards "I guess you understand all those lines you're saying? Cause I sure didn't." But God love 'em they all came just the same.

I love my family.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com