j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-12-23 - 1:54 p.m.

Early christmas, some movies, blah

Well, so I'm feeling a bit better. Spending some time with my sisters usually helps with that. We celebrated Christmas with Dad yesterday, because he's going to visit Grandpa on Christmas. The coolest thing I got is a stationary bike controller for the PlayStation. So basically, I ride my bike, and that controls the game. Which means, that the new j$ needs to lose weight program starts today. Though, so far I've just been reading Shakespeare.

Last night I watched a couple of movies. Valmont, which was a ridiculous, and poorly executed version of Dangerous Liaisons. Only worth the time because of a very well-done small sword fight. The other was The Duelists. Based on a true story about a pair of officers in the Napoleonic army who fought a series of duels against each other over the course of fifteen years. There were some really good sword fights in it, but overall, I thought the pacing was too slow. It's another example of Ridley Scott being more interested in a visually stunning shot than in, say, telling a good story.

I need to get back to Shakespeare. I have to find a good audition monologue in the next week or two. Blah.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com