j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-09-26 - 11:02 a.m.

Random stuff about music, and again with the not liking the job, and the untamed nature of my thoughts.

So I thought I'd catch everyone up on what's been going on in my life.

You know what?

Not much.

I *am* on day three of the new re-sculpt j$ program, and I have actually gotten out of bed an hour early each of those three days and gone and worked out. Anyone who knows me and the antipathy I have for mornings would be absolutely amazed. As I am. I don't know how much longer it will last, but hopefully it will last long enough for me to shed about ten to fifteen pounds.

I really, really need to find a new job.

I just got a new album (told ya my life was exciting) by a Portuguese singer named Cristina Branco. It is A-Flipping-Mazing. Let me tell you. It's just beautiful and sad, sad, sad. It fits my mood perfectly. And I can't understand a bloody word she says, because it's all in Portuguese, but the emotion in her voice comes through perfectly.

Oh, Baby, is it good.

I listened to it all day yesterday, and I'm track to do the same today. Aided of course, by the fact that TalksTooMuchGuy and TalksTooLoudGuy like to have bad-joke-telling contests. Right. Outside. My office. Bloody Hell.

Did I mention that I need to find a new job soon?

What was it old Bob says? "When something's not right, it's wrong."

Yep, yep, yep.

Leave it to old Bob to know what it is, and then say it.

Have I mentioned recently that I have a tendency to be a moron? I do. Have said tendency.

Nothing in particular to bring this up. Just sitting here trying to tame the wild run of my thoughts. Sometimes my emotional landscape is a gopher-hole spotted terrain, through which I ride at break-neck speed on a wild, untamed horse.

Blindfolded.

I never know when the fall is coming, but make no mistake.

It *is* coming.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com