j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-08-23 - 10:23 a.m.

neener, neener, neener

as faithful j$-ers (j$-ites? j$-grubbers? greed-o-philes?) may remember, the last time i was happy and perky for a day my body retaliated by keeping me up all night. well, true to form, i couldn't sleep last night. i started to think i'd be seeing the sun come up. i think i finally dropped off sometime after four.

so i'm a little fuzzy today.

web site review with BigSis tonight. not only do i have a few things quick code changes to get in before she comes over, but i am compulsive about cleaning my bathroom before my sisters come over. i don't want them to see the squalor in which i live.

my little Sheila (my car -- a dandy of a subaru outback) is ailing. the "check engine" cry for help came on two days ago. i called the dealer immediately and they couldn't get me in until next tuesday. (by the way -- wtf? whatever happened to customer service?) they informed me in a "i've said this by rote a thousand times" way that just because the check engine light is on does not mean that i will do any permanent damage to Sheila by continuing to drive her, nor will she strand me anywhere. then, just as i was allowing myself to be lulled by this, he asks "you're not going on any long trips, are you?"

so, recently i signed the guestbook of a to-remain-unnamed bombshell and divulged the city where i reside. (i might add that i did this at great personal risk, because who knows how many faithful j$-keteers are going to drive cross-country and hide out in my bushes, hoping for a glimpse of the god-like greatness that is j$). she responded today by casting aspersions at my team and their new stadium. now, granted, the name for the stadium is incredibly lame, and i was more than a little miffed that after i voted against paying for a new stadium, then had a bunch of new tax money extracted from me (and every other citizen of our great city) that they went and sold the name out from under us anyway. ah, big business. what's there not to love? oh yeah, everything.

but, back to the point at hand. i'll kindly thank any of you to not insult my home. it's a great city and i love it here.

note to anyone thinking of moving to denver: don't. it's terrible. there are daily beatings and mobs of rabid grandmothers roam the streets. every channel shows nothing but Carrot-top and Gallagher. it snows 300 days a year, and rains the rest. please, please, please don't move here, there are already *way* too many people crowding my highways, building big-ass houses on the sides of the mountains, passing stupid laws, and driving their SUVs into ditches at the first sign of snow.

we now return you to your regularly scheduled rant.

umm.... where was i? oh yeah, the chiefs suck. i think, really, that that's the point. of course, i suppose you could always take solace in the fact that the raiders suck more.

smiles, children. smiles all around.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com