j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-11-14 - 11:22 p.m.

ShyGirl date, err not-date, recap, and a new song

There were two prior entries today. Hit "Was".

~*~

This is me retroactively declaring tonight's excursion as not a date.

It was fun, it was nice, it was good, it was indifferent, it was weird, it was awkward, it was... I don't know what it was.

I was alternately very interested, and somewhat out of it. We spent some time talking past each other. She spent a lot of time talking about the recent Ex. Obviously she's not over that. Missed opportunities be damned, I'm not sure I want to be part of that.

eRoommate heard my account and said "I think you're the guy friend she likes talking to." Hello, Mr. j$, welcome back to the Friend Zone. We've saved your usual table.

I'm suddenly minded of that line from Zep. "I can't quit you babe, but I'm gonna put you down for a little while."

This is me unable to quit ShyGirl.

~*~

On the plus side, I came home, and sat down for a minute. Then suddenly, I felt the itch to write. So I wrote a song. It all just came pouring out at once, with very few revisions. It's probably one of the better songs I've written. I just need to clean up a couple of lines, and get a title.

Of course the song was about loneliness, which is a common theme in my songs.

But I wrote a new song, dammit.

So there's that.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com