j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-02-23 - 10:25 p.m.

Avoiding a train wreck, and collaborative writing

I'm pleased to report that it wasn't as much of a train wreck as I'd expected. Which is not to say that it was all flowers and hugs and Kum-bye-fucking-ya.

Talking to ShyGirl was okay. We still have that rapport. We still enjoy each other's company.

FuckFace was another matter entirely. He and I never said a word to each other. We were in close proximity for a couple of hours, and never said a damn word. And if looks could kill....whoo boy does he hate me.

Now to be fair, it's not like we were ever friends. I've only really been introduced to him like once. And I don't think I did anything wrong. I did not ever intend to cause him troubles, and I went out of my way to avoid stealing his girlfriend (until she was (for a short time) no longer his girlfriend).

All that aside, he hates me, and I'm not terribly fond of him.

The good news is that I find that I'm actually pretty much over the whole thing. I remained pretty upbeat. I had a good night. I did not allow the presence of anyone to ruin my evening.

Which, of course, is not to say that I didn't drink. Cause I did. More than I should have. Which, along with the rapidly falling snow, necessitated me crashing at Rudy's house.

Today, Rudy and HeroMan and I saw "Old School", which was much better than I expected it would be. Halfway decent characters, a vague resemblance of a plot, and Will Ferrel being incredibly funny. Not bad.

During the previews, HeroMan and I were lamenting how crappy all the upcoming movies seemed. We kept saying things like "we could write something better than this". So I called us on it.

Tonight, we sat down and wrote a script. The idea was to just bang out a script for a five minute short film. Something we could shoot ourselves, just to see if we could do it. We named our two main characters after ourselves (to later be renamed) and just wrote. It's only four pages long, and probably needs some fleshing out, definitely needs some revising. But we ended up with a concept that neither of us could have imagined at the beginning.

And the real point is that we did it. We didn't just talk about it, we actually did it. I'm psyched.

Okay, job interview tomorrow, so I need to go get some sleep.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com