j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-09-14 - 12:59 p.m.

Opening Night

So, we opened the show last night. It went pretty well. We didn't have any late entrances or any major gaffes. There were, of course, some dropped lines and such, but I don't think that they were all that noticeable.

The night was very validating for me personally. The scene and character that people commented on the most was my creation. It's one that I'm proud of, and I thought had some potential, but you never really know for sure till it's up in front of an audience.

The cast is really starting to bond. We all went out for some drinks after, and it just felt good.

Huh. I feel like there's more I should be saying, but my brain is still tapioca. This has been a long and grueling week for me. I've got one more show tonight, and then I can sit and do nothing for a couple of days. I'm looking forward to that.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com