j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-10-19 - 12:40 p.m.

Perspective, and the keeping thereof

I'm trying to keep some perspective.

Cause I could bitch about how much I don't want to be at work today. jo3 ditched work and called me up yesterday to see if I'd do the same and go for a hike. And I didn't, and now it's absolutely beautiful outside, and I *so* wish I weren't here.

And I could talk about how nervous I am about the party tonight and my second encounter with Her Spunkiness. And there I go thinking about those eyes, again, and there go all my thoughts out the window again.

But I was talking about perspective, and the keeping thereof. Cause I have to remind myself, daily, that people are dying. And it's starting to seem far, far away from where I am. I can't let myself forget, not for a single day, that people are dying. People are dead, and people are dying, and many more are going to die before it's all over.

And in the face of that, all my little problems seem, well.

Little.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com