j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-02-08 - 6:52 p.m.

Pizza for Jesus, straight up trade

Even when you're bugging them in the middle of a grocery store, most people are generally nice, and at least tactful to you. That blows me away.

Today I tried to sell pizza to a guy, and he said no. Then he tried to sell Jesus to me and I said no. Nothing to say about that, I just thought it was funny.

Today when I felt like crap for harassing people, a little girl walking away from me, said to her mother "He's a nice guy, isn't he?". I can't tell you how much that helped.

~*~

I'm headed out in a few minutes for dinner and a movie with the guys. eRoommate asked me to vacate the house tonight, because Dorothy is coming over. He said it's not a date, but then he trailed off...

I'm big enough to admit that I'm jealous.

I'm also petty enough to hope that he crashes and burns so that I get a chance.

~*~

Despite the fact that I've had better days, I'm still finding a way to like myself tonight. Some days you have to take what you can find.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com