j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-09-15 - 9:45 a.m.

The show, the ladies in the show, and my plan for Sunday

So yesterday afternoon I found out I got a role in a little indy film. I auditioned a couple of weeks ago and they just called yesterday. I'm very psyched. It looks like a good group of people, and I'm sure it'll be good experience.

The second night show was a little sloppier than the first, but we also had more fun with it. Which, really, is the key to success with these shows. We know now that the material is funny, we know that the show is good. The trick is to come out with a lot of energy and sell it. If we can do that, we can keep the audience engaged and laughing.

So we all went out again last night. Al is avoiding talking to me, likely because of Herr Director's ill-advised comment. I ended up spending most of the night talking to Otter (she runs lights for us, and though she's been around the theater for years, we just met a few weeks ago), and driving her home. Otter is smart and funny, though a bit on the direct side. She might like me. It's hard to tell at the moment.

Here's the deal, and I hate myself for this. Al is gorgeous. She looks exactly like the kind of woman I find really, really attractive. Otter is not so much. She's cute, and has that Boulder, earthy, hippy, tom-boy-y kind of look, which I also like. At one point Al and Otter were talking about fashion (cause Al is *all* about fashion, and corporate chic). Anyway, I'm still kinda grooving on Al, but there's no chance. I'm not so much grooving on Otter, though she's cool.

Really, I shouldn't even think about dating either. (And it's arrogant of me to imagine I could.)

I guess the fact that MazeWoman (Herr Director's wife) has made it her personal mission to find me a girlfriend (and seriously, out of the blue, she'll ask me questions like "Do you want to have kids?" and "Could you date a smoker?", so she's working it.) has put me back into that hunting mind set.

Anyway, despite the fact that I didn't even get to bed till after 3, I forced myself to get up this morning. I've been way too nocturnal this past week, and it has to stop. Tomorrow I need to start finding myself a job. I mean, really.

Today, I'm gonna eat Little Juan's burritos, drink a beer, and watch the Broncos beat the Niners. That's my whole plan.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com