j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-05-09 - 9:48 p.m.

Day after birthday and things are going my way, kind of.

Quick update tonight.

At work today they laid off four people (including my old boss), and told everyone that the Denver office would be closed "soon" and that they could either move to Minneapolis or find a new job. So after an indeterminate time period, I'll be looking for a new job, too. Whatever.

I was sick this afternoon so I took off and came home and took a nap. Then I got up and went to Improv class (and almost went out to Karaoke, if I could've found the place). How's that for having priorities in the right place?

I found out tonight that the show at Cow Place will be extending its run through the summer, with me as a regular cast member. Can I get an amen?

RockGirl gave me the best birthday present ever. I have a favorite artist, named Quinton Hoover, who does really geeky fantasy art. But I love his style. Anyway RockGirl bought me a commissioned painting (subject matter to be determined

by me).

RockGirl? Yeah, she rocks.

The birthday was pretty good. I had a boring day at work, but that was just work. Then I went to rehearsal, and that was good. A day of rehearsing the beetle grub eating scene from Legend of Greystoke (nobody eats bugs like Ian Holme) is better than the best day at work. So it felt kind of right, very appropriate,

kind of empowering that I should spend my milestone birthday acting.

Just a little sign post on the "your ideal life this way" highway, ya know?

Okay, now I'm going to go to bed early.

Peace kiddies.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com