j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-03-23 - 10:06 p.m.

Prayer for Peace

Okay, so this is the first time I've been able to log in to DLand for like four days. Can you say jonezing?

Obviously so much has happened, and I have tons of catching up to do.

I'll do it later.

For now: the following was written on the 20th, and I'll just post it now. My rant on Support Our Troops people and how they think they can label what is and what is not patriotic may come soon, if I can stop shaking with rage long enough to write it.

Here's hoping you and yours are still safe and well.

~*~

Dear Lord:

I'm a hypocrite for even puttin your name on this missive, for I do not believe in you, but I need some object or idea at which I may aim my entreaties.

End it quick.

Bring our men and women home safely and quickly.

Keep the Iraqi people as safe as may be.

Get the Angry Little Gnome the hell out of the White House.

Show me that this is the best of all possible worlds, by spilling the absolute minimum of blood.

In the name of Peace, I pray.

Amen.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com