j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-02-05 - 3:52 p.m.

Pseudo-uncle, more audition WBC, corporate whore, and a note to self

Not much time today. Real quick updates.

~*~

CandyBarMan and RedQueenGirl had their chillun this morning (nearly a week ahead of schedule). eRoommate and I are going over to visit in the hospital tomorrow. I'm not actually an uncle yet, but I'm a pseudo-uncle, and I intend to revel in it.

~*~

I'm now pretty much convinced that I completely blew the audition yesterday. I won't know for sure until the end of the month, but I've written it off in my head. I sucked. I know it. I hate myself, but there's always next year.

~*~

It's now official. I am a corporate whore. Over the course of the next three weekends, I'll be selling my dignity and self-respect to the highest bidder. If you're lucky, you might see me in grocery stores, wearing a chef hat, and telling people to buy pizza related products, now available in the frozen foods department.

Feel free to spit on me.

~*~

One more thing. Note to self: if you're feeling down and vaguely hopeless, sitting down to read "Waiting for Godot" is *not* going to help matters.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com