j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-07-29 - 4:46 p.m.

Rotten salad days

Whoot-howdy I feel like crap today. I feel tired and achey and generally blah-ish. I need to get outside more often, and do active things. I've fricking unemployed during the midst of a clear-day-everyday summer and yet I lurk in the basement, thinking only of air conditioning.

These are the salad days gone rotten that I'll rue so bitterly when I'm old.

Anyway, the only useful thing I did today is revise some scenes for the new show. I also revised one of my songs, but I think it's going to get shot down anyway. Whatever.

I wish I had more to say, but I seem to have little to contribute today. Hopefully I'll get a good night's sleep tonight. We'll see.

Okay, I just remembered a dream I had a few nights ago. In the dream I traded Sheila (my Outback) for a Camaro. Which makes no sense at all, because I hate Camaros. What does that mean?

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com