j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-12-18 - 1:25 a.m.

Senseless non-life, "Dog Soldiers" and Sad, dit moi

Shit happens, and then again, nothing ever happens.

You want insomnia? This Sunday through Monday, I stayed up 36 straight hours. *That's* insomnia.

Have I mentioned recently that sometimes I hate my life, and other times, I'm just indifferent? Yeah.

So, I need to break my PlayStation into a million pieces and be rid of it.

I'm trying to remember what I did on Saturday, and I honestly have no idea.

I know that on Sunday I watched "Dog Soldiers" which is, bar none, the best B movie horror flick I've seen in *years*. I highly recommend it. It knows all the rules of a B horror flick, and follows them, except a few less important ones, which it gleefully breaks. The plot is different enough for you to keep interested, but predictable enough that you can be proud to stay a step ahead of the characters. Ah, the characters. That's definitely the best part. The characters and well fleshed-out and generally believable (except for the too-cold villain), and HeroMan, Rudy and I found ourselves yelling and cheering for one of the spunkier dudes to actually survive, when he went fisticuffs with a werewolf. Damned good movie.

Sad that the biggest occurance over the last four days is a movie.

Speaking of movies. Tomorrow. Two Towers. I'm slavering. I'm drooling. I'm giddy with anticipation.

I'm tired, and I'm going to bed.

Sad, dit moi.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com