j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-05-15 - 11:41 a.m.

tales of a ShyDog, and roommate worries

It's already been an eventful day. I stayed over at ShyGirl's place last night. This morning, she had to get up at the butt-crack of dawn, and I stayed in bed a bit longer. Her sweet, adorable dog ShyDog decided to stay in bed with me. But that meant that when I got up, I had to feed and walk ShyDog. And ShyDog, in appreciation, decided to knock over a glass that was sitting on the coffee table. And while she was running around with her soft, vulnerable doggy paws, I was running around trying to find a broom. Eventually, the only broom I could find was a little hand broom, and so I was down on my hands and knees sweeping, while ShyDog licked my face. And after all of this, I still had to walk her and pick up dog poop.

After that, I drove BoBoGirl to the airport. Because she and ShyGirl are friends, we talked some about the relationship. And fears. Because I know that BoBoGirl was one of the people who thought that ShyGirl should spend some time alone. And I asked her about that, if she was unhappy or worried for ShyGirl because she's dating me. BoBoGirl seems to agree with me that ShyGirl was going to end up with *someone* in pretty short order, and she's happy that it's me. Anyway, I'm not sure that made sense. I'm tired and slap-happy and need more caffeine.

~*~

So I'm getting IMs from eRoommate about the idea of getting another roommate. And honestly, I really, really don't want another roommate. Because eRoommate and I have a good roommate vibe going. We deal well with each other and I like it. And if we got another roommate, I'd have to give up my study, which I love, love, love. And share a bathroom with someone. And just in general turn my life a bit upside-down.

But eRoommate keeps bringing this up because of money issues. He's got a good new job, but the months of unemployment plus mortgage payments has destroyed his savings. And he's really a freak about money. You have no idea.

And I'm obviously not in a position to make up the financial difference myself. I can't afford that unless I find a good job. And even then, really I don't want to pay more than I already am, cause that wouldn't be fair.

Dammit, it's not my decision in the end. Cause eRoommate owns the house. But I don't want another roommate. I just don't.

Fuck.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com