j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-05-28 - 4:36 p.m.

Quick update about jobs and movies, and Shakespeare quotes

Yo.

Not much in the way of time for an entry today. I gotta get out of work here pretty quick tonight, cause I've got several errands to run before heading over for RockGirl's for dinner and a movie. (Hopefully she'll be able to find Waiting for Guffman at BlockBuster, because I've been told a million times that I *must* see that movie, and I could use a laugh right now).

Today I found out that my days here at TempJob are numbered. Not even in double-digits numbered. By the end of next week I'm out. Which in a way sucks. Because if it was this week, I could focus on the move (next Monday) without reservation. Instead, I will take some days off and then go back to work for the latter half of the week. But I won't be able to focus on work because life will be in uproar, and poor eRoommate will be left with messy house and no one to help out. Kind of a pisser in an odd way.

There was something else. Something about something I heard on NPR this morning. I can't remember.

Another something else though is what she said recently about reading all the same books as someone to get an insight into who they are. I totally agree with that thought. So many of the things I think about, or ideas I have, or opinions I cherish have been shaped or at least influenced by books I've read, movies I've loved, etc. It's like in High Fidelity, when he says that it's more important to like the same things than to like each other. Hurmph. Case in point. At the party at Hotspur's I looked at his book case. He had a ton of books I've read and loved, and two, count 'em, two copies of Dune. There's no not liking this guy.

And now, I must jet.

Peace, Smulkin. Peace, thou fiend. Peace.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com