j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-03-19 - 10:21 a.m.

Snow Day

Oh my God, make it stop. There is more snow here than I've seen in years. I mean, years. There are four foot drifts in the back yard. I could take three steps out my front door and just disappear.

Everything is closed down. I mean everything. Luckily our power is still going strong.

I'm used to being a shut-in, but of course eRoommate is working from home, because the roads are certain death. Which is fine, but now he's doing conference calls in the same room, and I can't play my music, and he drank the last of the damned Pepsi, so now I'm caffeine-deprived and grumpy.

I may go back to bed.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com