j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-05-04 - 12:15 p.m.

lights and sound, stepping carefully

Let's see. Friday I spent two and a half hours cutting grass. Mom owns a commercial property not too far from my home, and I have agreed to cut the grass around it. That may have been a mistake.

Friday night I ran lights and sound for the show. I now have a new and deep respect for what Otter has done for so long. It's freaking hard. But, considering I didn't even know how to turn the light board on until Thursday, I did a pretty good job. Nobody seemed to notice the screw ups I made.

Yesterday was a long day of running around and such, followed by doing lights and sound again. I didn't sleep well, and just got up recently.

~*~

Okay, so I just got off a half-hour talk with ShyGirl. From her demeanor my guess is that after tonight she's thinking that I'll be her boyfriend.

Every person I've talked to has counseled me to stay away. Every single person.

BoBoGirl, who is her close friend, told me last night. "She adores you, but step carefully."

When HeavyG found out I was having dinner with her tonight, he said "I'm ashamed of you."

Every one thinks it would be a bad idea to date her. Me included.

Every one I've talked to has seemed to assume that I will date her anyway. In a way, it hurts me that all my friends would assume that I'll choose a path they think is doomed.

My resolve slips when I talk to her. It does. But it hasn't left completely.

We're gonna have a little chat tonight. It will probably be painful.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com