j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-02-10 - 10:17 p.m.

Picking on stupid people

Look, I'm not one to pick on stupid people. But when they're running my country into the ground, I feel justified.

The Angry Little Gnome is working overtime to piss me off. By the time he's done, we'll have no allies left. I find it ironic that one of the most short-sighted decision-makers I've ever seen ("Well, we'll just go in there and whup their butts. What? Occupation? Ahhh, we don't have to worry about no ten-year occupation. We'll build a Disney Land over there and in no time they'll come around to our way of thinking.") is calling other short-sighted.

Plus, there's this.

"I think it's a mistake (to reject the request) and what we have to do for the United States is make sure that that planning does go forward, preferably within NATO but if not bilaterally or multiple bilaterals," Rumsfeld said.

Uhhhhhh....Rummy?

"multiple bilaterals"?

multilateral
1 : having many sides
2 : involving or participated in by more than two nations or parties.

Get a fucking dictionary!

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com