j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-03-21 - 1:43 p.m.

Temporary Stupidity

So here I am at El Job-o Temporary-o and this morning I was given one task for the day. Writing a checklist. The checklist covers a task that I figured out how to do in about five minutes. So I wrote the checklist. Then, in the interest of completeness, I went back and put in every tiny little exhaustive detail I could think of. Then I took a long lunch and surfed the web for a few minutes.

I sent the finished checklist to TempBossLady and she just came by (an hour after I sent it) to tell me that I work too fast. There's nothing else for me to do today. There may not be anything for me to do tomorrow. But I'm still getting paid for it.

Life is so weird sometimes.

I'm going to make up some nifty little flowcharts and graphics to throw in there just to make it look spiffy. Then I'm going to stare at the walls for a few hours before I leave.

I'm starting to believe that companies exist solely to institutionalize stupidity.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com