j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-12-05 - 2:52 p.m.

Three letters to ShyGirl

Just when you thought I might *finally* talk about something else, here's more about ShyGirl and about me being a stupid shit.

Today I got an email from her. Following are three responses I wrote. The last one is the one I sent. (Note, I did not refer to FuckFace as FuckFace in the version I sent.)

~*~

j$,

How are you?

ShyGirl

~*~

More bummin than I have any right or expectation to be. It's sometimes what comes of being a moron, which I am far too often. I'm not sleeping well, or sometimes, at all. I watched the sun come up the other morning. Pretty.

I've thought about you a lot in recent days.

I'm sorry. You don't need to hear this. It's just been a hard week. I miss my sister's dog. And Mom, in trying to be helpful or interested, managed to spend a lot of the trip making me feel like a loser for not having a job.

It's funny how sometimes the little things stick in your head.

Si les oiseaux n'arrivent pas, je chanterai pour toi.

~*~

Hey:

You deserve more of an an answer that "I'm okay." But the full answer is not something I wish to burden you with at this moment. I imagine you've got all you can handle trying to pick up the pieces with FuckFace. Ask me again in a little while.

For now, I'm okay. I'm a moron, but I'm okay.

j$

~*~

I dunno. I'm okay. I'm in a bat spot of insomnia right now, so that sucks. I'm feeling kind of failure-ish on the job front right now. I wish some things about my life were different, but I'm okay.

How are you doing? How are things going with FuckFace?

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com