j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-11-23 - 9:20 p.m.

random turkey day after turkey day ramblings

quick one as i have yet to pack for my trip.

i love my sisters. they're the greatest. and to my eternal good fortune, they married two very cool guys.

my mom is a freak, but i love her anyway. day two of garage cleaning, with a little turkey thrown in.

my dad is a freak, but i love him anyway. he really seems to have no interest in me or my life, and i'm starting to despair of ever having a normal relationship with him. to my eternal bad fortune, he married a complete bitch.

but i'm still thankful and shit.

for all its faults, i've got a good family, and we all have good hearts. that accounts for a lot, really.

okay, i'm off (like a prom dress). don't expect any entries for like a week, cause i'll be carousing my way up the west coast instead of talking to all you happy folks.

hope everyone lived through their own tryptophan comas, personal family hells, and what have you.

have a great week.

peace.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com