j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-03-26 - 4:52 p.m.

VoiceStream rant

Just a quick rant before I go home and take a nap (up past 2 am *again* last night).

I got a text message on my cell phone from VoiceStream, saying that there's a problem with my address and I need to call them to keep my service from being "interrupted". So I call, and yes, of course, this is a continuation of the whole mail service going kablooie thing. Voicestream sent me bills that got sent back and now they're all freaking out. They've scheduled my phone to be shut off sometime in the next three days (though they can't say exactly when).

I said in my nicest voice "I'd very much like you to not shut off my phone". And even though I called and gave them my password, and my social security number, and a quart of blood, they wouldn't believe me.

They didn't believe me. That I live where I live. That they can mail me bills and I'll actually pay them.

I have to go into a VoiceStream store with a utility bill to prove to them. That I live. Where I live.

And that I'm not a liar.

Because that's actually the thing that burns me up the most about all this crap. That I look to all these people like I'm irresonsible (which, truth to tell, I somewhat am) and a liar (which I am not).

It makes me want to quit using VoiceStream altogether.

Ugh.

Pisses me off.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com