j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-10-29 - 5:21 p.m.

WBC

It's all whining and bitching and complaining in here today.

I won't subject you to it.

I'm trying to do more self-reflection, self-discovery, and self-improvement. Kind of hard to do with all they whiners, bitchers and complainers screeching away at the top of their collective lungs. And of course SmogMonkey has been yelping up a storm, too.

Sigh.

I reminded myself last night that I wanted this journal to be a useful tool for self-improvement. I've been too aware recently of my audience (small though it is). It's been making me back off from certain topics, or not dig as deep as I ought to.

I promise to change that. (I'm big into promises made to myself just now. We'll see if I'm big into keeping them, too.)

That's already more W, B and C than I meant to post. Forget it. I'm done for now.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com