j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-11-09 - 11:29 a.m.

Xenomorph. Say *that* ten times fast.

Last night at about one in the morning I sat down to write an entry. I wrote and re-wrote for about fifteen minutes.

Then I deleted it all and went to bed.

It's been a crazy week. We're all going all balls-out here at work to get a beta candidate done today. It's a tense time and everyone is pretty snippy.

I'm actually in a fairly good mood here at work yesterday and today. That's because I'm finally doing stuff I understand.

"Is this going to be a stand-up fight sir, or another bug hunt?"
"All we know is that there's still no contact with the colony and that a xenomorph may be involved."
"Excuse me sir, a what?"
"A xenomorph."
"It's a bug-hunt."

In other news, for those of you scoring at home, you can remove another name from the list of women that j$ dreams of asking out (but never will). SpunkyGirl is officially off the market. She found some guy who is two things that are both important to her, and that I will never be. That being Jewish, and a Doctor. jo3 didn't really think she was well-suited for me anyway.

No matter. It's all water over the dam.

Oh yeah, went over to jo3's last night to play music. We were both half-asleep, but we managed to play reasonably well and have some fun. I tried singing and since we weren't doing Tom Waits songs, I sounded like hell. At the end of the night we tried searching our memories for some of the worst songs that we'd ever learned, and some of the first songs that we ever learned. Lying Eyes by the Eagles fit both categories for me. We couldn't even get through the second verse before we just couldn't stand to play it anymore.

I'm doing family stuff tonight, hanging with my sisters and my mom. I'm looking forward to it.

I'm in that chunk of the day where the caffeine has kicked in and I'm not yet dragging ass too badly (I'm averaging four hours of sleep per night this week--not good) so I'm pretty perky. If you were to check back around two or three this afternoon I'm sure I'll be half-awake, and trying to muster the energy to care.

But right now?

Right now it's all good.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com