j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-04-30 - 12:19 a.m.

Savoring self-destruction

Beers were drunk and so am I.

I went down and had beers with Hotspur tonight, and I'm damned glad I did. It really made me feel better. There was talk of stage combat, and many small comments that were encouraging to me. He made me feel that I have some talent in the area, and that he appreciates my interest, even though I've been relatively absent of late. It was good.

~*~

Last night was band practice. Good. We worked only on originals. That working on those can take up a couple of hours is a good sign. I've been writing a fair amount of songs recently. Twice I've gotten lyrics from someone else and written music for it. In both cases, I wrote something that was nowhere near what they'd imagined, but was something they really liked. I love that. The latest song, with lyrics by Stimpy, is one I am really happy about. It's been playing in my head all day.

Heh. Look out world.

~*~

So I was fumbling around through my hard drive, and I found an old (and unsent) missive to ShyGirl.

Have you ever watched a smoker really savor that first drag? They know it's bad for them, but by God they have to have it.

Ummmm....yeah.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com