j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-10-23 - 4:14 p.m.

A poorly written entry about finishing work early and impending soccer.

Every so often the planets align and the celestial orchestra harmonizes for one perfect note.

Every so often I get my work done early.

After a crappy day of struggling through SQL statements with MentorGuy out sick, and DBGuy unavailable for comment, I finally felt the light of inspiration shine down into my feeble little cranium. It said "You know, j$, if you remove that comma, you'll actually get some results back from the database."

And here I sit. Everything I'm supposed to show off in tomorrow's status meeting is actually working, and I still have an hour left in the day. Will wonders never cease?

Once I leave this happy little realm of fun, I have a *ton* of driving to do, through the two most congested areas of town, to get over to my soccer game. I'm totally nervous.

I haven't played soccer in any way shape or form for like two or three years. I haven't worn contacts for over a year, so I don't even know how well I'll be able to see.

I'm trying to remind myself that it's all for fun. No worries, right? Just play. No worries.

I'm going to give up more than five goals tonight. I can just feel it.

But at the very least, it's a chance to hang with my sisters.

Who I love.

So that'll be worth it right there.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com