j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-10-15 - 4:09 p.m.

j$ and the horrible, no-good, very bad day

I'm under the gun, now.

Boy Howdy am I under the gun.

Whilst hitting snooze this morning (yeah, like you don't) I accidentally turned off my alarm. I didn't wake up until 10. Not good.

I slunk into work with my tail between my legs.

I immediately got another little talk from RadioVoiceBossMan about not letting the things that are wrong in you life compound themselves, and most importantly to not let them affect your work.

Great, thanks.

Then I got a request for an update on my progress. Hmmm...since I've had about two productive hours of work since the last time you interrupted me for a status update, nothing much has changed.

So today, MentorGuy, who has been an echo of a whisper in my professional life for the past two incredibly frustrating weeks is now dropping by my office every five minutes to "See how you're doing."

Again. If you keep interrupting me for status updates, I can't get anything done.

And my CD Player crapped out today, so I have nothing to drown out the constant witty banter from TalksTooMuchGuy and TalksTooLoudGuy. Their offices are across the hall from eachother, and they sit AT THEIR DESKS and have endless conversations. Which I can hear. And can't drown out. And I'm going to kill them.

And right now I *NEED* some Ani to keep me from killing someone.

And I'm going to have to work late, and send out some "Look, look, I made progress today" emails at around 7:00 to convince RVBM that I *do* indeed do some work around here, and that I've repented of my sleep (though I obviously needed it, and hey -- never regret sleep) this morning and worked late to make up for it.

And that means I probably won't make it to the gym, cause I *have* to make it to the store, because eRoommate drank an entire twelve-pack of Pepsi this weekend and replaced it with Diet Dr. Pepper (He *will* burn in hell for that) and if I have to get up tomorrow and try to get my ass to my stinking job without a Pepsi.

I. Will. Kill. Someone.

And this is not a good day at all.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com