j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-04-05 - 1:26 a.m.

More understudy crap, and Beck Jr

Well, the show tonight didn't go as well as the ones last weekend. In fact, it was kind of a weird night all around. First off, the whole theater was bought out by a college group. So full house, that's cool. Except that they were young little hipsters who really just didn't get the show. Many jokes just seemed to go over their heads. I punctuated this by forgetting the words to a song, and just singing "blah blah blah" for half a verse. That was not cool.

Not cool at all.

So after the show, I called up Rudy, and went to a party he was at. Basically, the host is an incredibly rich dude, and he invites tons of hot women to his parties. Rudy says he's kind of a prick, and only cares about a woman's looks. It was definitely a beautiful people party. Of course, about five minutes after I arrived, a huge group of women left. And those that were left were mostly pretty drunk. It was a weird vibe, because the host was trying to get people out the door. And there was this guy, who looked like Beck, only short, and a raging asshole. He was macking on the women, and actually succeeding, which was amazing to me. Rudy and I walked a couple of women back to their car, and one of them (who I saw give her number to Beck Jr) called him a dickhead. So I'm wondering why she gave him her number.

I don't get this stuff.

But I'm wicked tired right now, and just now ate dinner, which was a can of pringles and a sprite, so really, you should just ignore me.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com