j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-10-19 - 1:01 p.m.

Brush with DreamGirl

Last night I had this dream, where I went to a party, and met this gorgeous, intelligent, funny woman, and had one of the best conversations of my life. In the dream we started off just kind of chatting, and before I knew it, we were sitting really close and staring at each other intensely, and I was kind of drowning in her eyes, in the way that can only happen in a dream. It seemed to go on for hours, and we touched on every imaginable topic, and were in complete sync.

It was like falling in love. Completely and utterly and hopelessly.

In a dream.

.

.

.

Then I woke up.

And I tried to hold her face in my mind. All I can really remember is that she had short, curly, brown hair, and blue eyes.

And as I woke up, I said to myself "No! Dammit, don't just be a dream."

Then I said "Maybe if I fall back asleep now, I can get back there."

I fell back asleep but I didn't find her again.

.

.

.

I think I may have actually met DreamGirl. In a dream. Never figured that'd be the way it happened.

.

.

.

Have you ever had a dream that when you woke from it, you wished with all your heart that the waking was the dream, and the dream was reality?

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com