j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2001-09-10 - 10:45 a.m.

when did my life become a Dilbert cartoon?

RadioVoiceBossMan just dropped by my office to let me know that the IT guy in charge of ordering a new computer for me here at work had "forgotten about it" for the past three weeks. but he's now "on the case". this is of course, of great concern to me, because i've been doing programming for six months now on a computer that is little more than a glorified calculator.

to salve some of my disappointment at this development (or lack thereof), RadioVoiceBossMan did drop off a photocopy of a Dilbert cartoon.

i don't really know what to say. the mind.

the mind it just boggles.

i was trying so hard this morning to be all fired up, all good employee-y, all puritan work ethic-y and grow stronger through adversity-y and all that bullsh*t.

now all i can think of is my new favorite phrase (courtesy of my pen pal).

RadioVoiceMan, and the IT department, and all the rest of Exactimundo Software..

can.

bite.

my.

ass.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com