j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

-

Dress rehearsal and US soccer

So, last night we "opened" the new run of the show. It was really a dress rehearsal, because the *only* person in the audience besides the director was RockGirl. We needed a dress rehearsal. Damn did we need a dress rehearsal.

I got through everything without dropping lines. I also got through everything with almost nothing in the way of character. I need to work on this. It's not where it ought to be at all. I'm hoping that in the first few weeks I'll settle into a much better spot. We'll see.

In other news, I woke up at 5:30 this morning to watch the USA/Germany soccer game. (When was the last time you did that for baseball, Mr. Comeau?) It was a great game, and I don't regret for an instant getting up that early. The US made a terrific showing against one of the greats of the game. If it weren't for the preternatural reflexes of Oliver Khan (and one *extremely* lucky defender getting his arm in the way) we could have won that game. I'm not saying that Germany didn't deserve the win, because they did. I'm saying that the US gave them more of a run for their money than they could have guessed, and proved that we are becoming a soccer force to be reckoned with. Of course maybe that's all just sour grapes.

That's about all that's been going on. I'm going to start painting my rooms pretty soon, so I can finally get completely settled in.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com