j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-06-24 - 11:26 a.m.

The sweatiest weekend ever

So I am one tired, tired dude.

Friday night we actually opened the show. It went pretty well, all things considered. I messed up a few small things (entrances a hair late, forgetting to strike a chair, stumbling over a word or two), but it actually went pretty smoothly. In another week or two I'll feel comfortable with this show.

Except for the heat. Did I mention that the A/C at CowPlace is broken? Here's a tip for the masochists out there. Wait for some ninety-degree weather to come along. Then dress in a wool suit. Then go stand under blazing hot stage lights for a few hours. Then add in a little singing and dancing, just to get the blood flowing. You'll find that sweat will pour off you like you were niagra falls.

Saturday and Sunday I played with swords all day. In (of course) a room with no air conditioning. I drank so much water this weekend. I was sweating buckets the whole weekend. Saturday night, after a full day of swords and a performance, I fell asleep right in the middle of a conversation with RockGirl.

Tonight I have an audition for the next show at CowPlace, so I need to go memorize my monologue.

Toodles.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com