j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-12-29 - 2:37 a.m.

End of the show

I'm wicked behind on stuff, and tonight I won't be catching all the way up. I have to get up in three and a half hours, and I haven't even finished packing. The sisters and I are going to Missour to say goodbye to Grandpa.

Tonight was the last night of the show. I'm glad it's over. I love the people (well, *most* of the people) but I'm soooo glad it's over. I calculated and determined that in the past six months, I've had two weekends off from performing. I think I need a break.

We went out and did Karaoke tonight. I finished the night off with Copacabana. Yeah. Who's your daddy? My voice is almost gone.

Note to DLand. I owe you reviews for Lake Placid, Like Water for Chocolate, and that David Gray album I got.

Plus there's this whole Mom saga going on, and Mom trying to set me up with someone. Which...I just dunno.

Anyway, I'm back on New Year's Eve. Party at CowPlace. ShyGirl will most likely be there. Plus Otter doing her weird hang-dog look that's just creeping me out. I'll be drinking.

A lot.

See ya in a few.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com