j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-12-24 - 11:35 p.m.

Happy Holidays

Because I've got nothing, I'll just copy Jim's entry.

~*~

Dear Santa:

I've been good. Or, at least, I haven't been that bad. Or, at least, I haven't been caught. Look, look, that is neither here nor there. The point is, I'm not completely undeserving of some loot this holiday season. So here are some things I want.

  1. I have this audition coming up in February that's pretty much the most important audition of my life (to date) so if you could make it so I do really, really well, and they fall all over themselves about me, that'd be cool.
  2. I could use a job. Nothing fancy. Just something where I can make my own hours, work from home, and have nebulous goals that nobody knows whether or not I've met. Oh, yeah, and direct deposit. That'd be cool.
  3. Can you give DreamGirl a call and tell her to get up off her Totino Pizza Roll(TM)-eating ass and make with the storming into my life already? Never mind. Just give me her phone number. I'll call her myself.
  4. I'm not exactly asking for Peace on Earth, cause I know that's a tall order, but could you please go give ol Dubya an extra big wedgie for me? And while you're there tell him to stop with the war-mongering, already.
  5. FuckFace should die of gonnorea(sp?) and rot in hell. (I'm not really that mean (honest). It's a quote from Ace Ventura.)
  6. The Godfather DVD Collection
  7. An Audi TT convertible (black).
  8. New knees
  9. A Red Rider Bee-Bee Gun.

Thanks Santa. You're the greatest.

P.S. I didn't leave you any cookies, but I did leave a bag of Cool Ranch Doritoes, and a six-pack of Labatts. You've got until midnight to claim them before I consume them myself. You've been warned.

~*~

Actually, no Doritoes and beer for me (well, no Doritoes) cause I've been talked into going for an hour-long bike ride tomorrow morning before all the festivities start. I need to hit the hay.

Hope everyone is warm, safe, happy, and with loved ones.

Happy Holidays.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com