j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-03-12 - 10:12 a.m.

I swear it was funny at the time

Yesterday I had a job interview for a job working on hiking trails all summer. I tried to convince them that the time I put in with the Forest Service (something like nine years ago) was invaluable, and that all those teamwork skills I learned in corporate America would transfer well to tramping around the woods with large tools. I was able to say that I'd run a jackhammer before, so that's a plus.

When I was telling CandleMan about this last night, he was surprised that they held interviews at all. He figured that anyone crazy enough to want to do it would be automatically hired. Which tell you something about our job market, I guess.

Never leave four unemployed guys alone with a video game system. In no time at all, they'll be reduced to a level of intellect where you're lucky if they're not smearing the walls with feces. I won't go into too much detail about the sick, depraved levels of conversation we sank to last night while playing XBox. (Mmmmm...munchy, crunchy XBox). But to give you a taste, I'll just leave you with a direct quote.

"I knitted you a cap out of my ass-hairs."

I swear it was funny at the time.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com