j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-08-18 - 1:25 p.m.

higlights, lowlights, TD

The fam came to see the show Friday night. They were impressed. My poor sisters have had to sit through Shakespeare and Dracula and other things that they were bound not to like. I think they were shocked to see a good, funny show. And it really is the best show I've ever been in. And now only two more performances. Just two. Bittersweet. We're ready for it to end, and at the same time, we're not ready for it to end. Ya know?

The next show is gonna be great, though. Oh, yeah. It's really shaping up well. And we've already solidified the running order and done a full run-through. Which leaves us almost a month to get off-book and rehearse. Which is an unexpected luxury for these shows. It's gonna be good good good. Oh yeah, and my conflict over changes to my song was resolved. We talked, we apologized, we both compromised, we're both content.

Hurmph. Wish I could do that with RockGirl. I feel like I'm always in trouble, that I'm always doing something that upsets her. Blah. I've said it all before. I'm not saying it anymore.

Tonight, Karoake. Tomorrow night, Bronco game. Speaking of which, it looks like Terrel Davis is retiring. Which I applaud. Don't get me wrong, I like the guy, and I have nothing but respect and admiration for what he did for our team. But he hasn't been up to snuff for years now. And all he does is keep the team and the fans from putting enough focus and faith in someone else. He can't cut it anymore, and it's only hurting himself and the team to keep trying. I'm sorry as hell that he got so messed up and that he never made it back to his good form, but I'm glad that he had the self-awareness and grace to step aside.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com