j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-06-15 - 12:51 a.m.

Memory and the circus and more Holy Grail

I know. I know.

Where the hell am I?

It's not like I'm rushing into a job these days. It's not like I'm running about doing a million errands. It's not even like I'm painting the walls. (All of these I probably should be doing). I'm sitting around on my ass bemoaning the fact that I'm still sick.

So why aren't I updating?

Well, first my computer is no longer dead, dead, dead (I'm typing this on eRoommate's computer). It's now only mostly dead (Which is partly alive. Thanks Miracle Max). I can make it sit up and play nice for about a half an hour at a time before it decides to drop off again. It's the memory. Memory is a bad thing.

Speaking of, I rented Trainspotting this week. Damned good movie. But see, it's one of those movies that sticks things in my memory, and then those things come springing back up at me at completely inopportune moments. I'll be trooping down the stairs towards the kitchen, wondering if there's any canteloupe left, and suddenly the image of Ewan MacGregor crawling *into* a toilet comes back to mind. And it just throws me off completely. Just completely.

I went with the fam tonight to see Cirque Du Soleil. Ummmm...freaking amazing barely even begins to cover it. Wow. Just an amazing show. I've seen them live before, and several times on TV, but I never stop being amazed at the incredible quality of their shows. They're redefining circus and it kicks ass.

What else, what else, what else?

I open in the extension of the show at Cow Place in less than a week. I have a few scenes to learn (including a new one) a song to learn, and some serious character work to do. I totally need to buckle down on it, as I've been slacking recently. As always, every night just seems to get filled with something. And RockGirl's on my case because we didn't see much of each other last week.

Monday I'm doing a test for my broadsword class and we're doing a scene from Monty Python and the Holy Grail, and I get to be Arthur and cut off all the Black Knight's limbs, but I don't *really* cut off his limbs, and so in our scene it's Arthur who's the looney, saying "Your arms off" while the Black Knight waves it at him. It's funny to us. Honest.

Oh hell, there's a million more things to tell. But it's late, and I have a few other things I must do before going to bed tonight. I'll try to come back again sooner. I promise.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com