j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-01-17 - 5:57 p.m.

Some random ranting and updates about my boring life.

I'm really stinking tired today, due to a late-night, guilt-induced workout, which led to a ridiculously hard time falling asleep (during which a different part of my body itched randomly at five-second intervals for two hours) and a very poor night's sleep.

So I'm cranky today. Watch out.

I keep wanting to put more details and good writing and cool crap in my entries. Instead it's yet more suckitude. Sorry.

Yesterday (yesterday? yesterday) I spent the whole bloody day working on BigSis' site, because it just mysteriously stopped working in the morning. I tried to get help from the hosting company, and I kept getting mysterious messages like "That server should work solid. Is good server. We do nothing to make server not work solid. Your code is suck." Very helpful. Stupid worthless idiots. Finally, after like six hours of working, I figured out that *someone* had changed the database permissions. (No comment from the stupid worthless idiots). I got it fixed, but it blew to hell all my plans for the day (hence the late-night workout last night).

Not enough ranting you say? Okay, here's more.

I went to see my doctor today. I called like two weeks ago, and this afternoon was the first appointment I could get. eRoommate uses the same doctor. He called on Tuesday. He got in this morning.

I could scream. I guess I don't flirt with the receptionists enough or something.

Let's see, what else boring is going on in my boring life?

Voice lessons continue. I feel like a moron every day, standing in my room, singing scales, but I'm doing it. My voice teacher says I'm improving. I certainly hope so.

King Lear continues. It's going well I guess. We have one dude on the cast who delivers his lines with all the enthusiasm and inflection of Ben Stein on lithium. Makes me want to smack him and see if I can wake him up.

I'm getting professional headshots done next Wednesday. Expensive, but essential to being taken seriously as an actor.

I have a new job interview on Tuesday. (I may have already mentioned this, but I'm too lazy to go back and check.)

Oh! Oh! I can't believe I forgot. Yesterday (yesterday? yesterday.) Rudy calls me up and says "It doesn't look like you're going to get that job." (I interviewed at his place of employment last week). Turns out that his company went under yesterday. That's two companies he's ridden into destruction in a year. The man is a jinx, I tell you a serious jinx.

Okay, that's it. I'm going to try to do a real "I'm a writer" kind of update soon. I promise.

Hasta la pasta, kiddies.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com