j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-05-31 - 4:50 p.m.

.... and scene.

As an old PenPal reminded me recently, drama is bad. The last week has been rife with drama, and the last forty-eight hours just chock full. At one point, the drama was so exquisite that I was trying to run lights and sound for a show while choking back tears. What fun.

ShyGirl and I are no longer dating.

There are many reasons, including excessive amounts of drama for no reason, lingering trust issues from last Fall, the "too much too soon" syndrome, and my growing awareness that she has a need in her that could swallow a man whole.

On the one hand, I feel perfectly justified in walking away from a bad situation before it got worse.

On the other, I'm the vilest and most contemptible creature to ever draw breath. Cause once again, I've taken an innocent person whose only crime is to care for me, and trampled their feelings underfoot.

I'm staying in tonight, alone, to watch bad movies and drink beer.

That's all I have to say about that.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com