j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-10-21 - 11:49 a.m.

Life is funny, mit spitten sparken

I meant to get up earlier this morning, but the whole not sleeping at night thing made me end up sleeping through most of the morning. Which means that getting up in time for the audition tomorrow is going to suck. But then I already knew that.

I was just sitting here surfing away another day, when a bubbling, hissing sound started to come from the back of my monitor. The display crapped out, and I noticed flickering lights coming from the back. And a burning smell. So I unplugged the sucker. It's dead. Which, you know, sucks.

I got a call this morning from a headhunter who is still under the impression that I want to work in the computer field. Which I don't feel too terrible about, because he was just calling to say that there's still nothing. Yay. I spent years of my life developing skills that I hate to apply and nobody wants to employ, anyway.

Life is funny.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com