j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-10-22 - 11:57 a.m.

Operatic Taco

This morning I got up early (early for me, at least, which is probably late for many of you employed types, but don't feel bad, you can order a large pizza without breaking into a cold sweat; I can't) and went to an audition. It's for a commercial. They want to have two opera singer type people singing about their new taco. (I'm not making this up. Someone will actually get paid to do this.) They didn't have a tune in mind, or anything prepared for us to sing. So, I admitted that in the car on the way down, I'd been singing a line from the script (I believe it was "Beefy, cheesy taco bravo") to the tune of La Donna Mobile. (If you don't know it, it goes "dum dum dum-de-dum". You know, that one.) So they had me sing that. It was ridiculous in a way that very few things can aspire to be. Anyway, it was perhaps one of the more embarrassing moments of my life, but I think I amused them, at least. I'll let you know if I get the part.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com