j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-11-06 - 1:04 a.m.

The vote, ShyGirl, and the film

I voted today.

I voted Democrat, pretty much across the board. (I think the one exception was for Sheriff, where there was a drastic disparity in qualifications, and party affiliation is not as important.)

On a side note, before I get to my main point, in the race for County Surveyor, there were no candidates. So I wrote in eRoomate's name. He also wrote in his own name. I'm figuring he's a shoe-in. Neither of us is sure what the job entails, but it's bound to involve some cool government job perks, right?

Anyway, it looks like the republicans have taken control of Congress, and that bums me out. I don't want to see Dubya get any kind of blank check. It frightens me to think of what he might do.

~*~

In other news, after I decided to back off on emailing ShyGirl, to assuage my conscience, she went and emailed me today. She had a serious and tough discussion with her boyfriend this weekend. I am trying not to be encouraged by that (see conscience, I have one) but I'm trying to be there for her.

~*~

We had our final rehearsal for the film tonight. The next time we get together, the cameras will be rolling. It went pretty well, and I think we have a really talented cast. The performances were pretty good tonight, and I know that nobody had pulled out all the stops. It's gonna be a good little flick.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com