j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-07-08 - 10:13 p.m.

Weekly recap

So I just realized I've been absent for a week.

Not good.

I'm just not much into writing right now.

Deal.

Had an audition tonight. The director called me, on the advice of the director who I auditioned for on the advice of my teacher from the Intensive. I'm noticing that a little buzz can go a long way. Which is cool.

If I get this part, my life will cease for the next month, cause the opening is a month away. Literally. Hard, hard work. But a great part.

Oh yeah, and also, contact slaps are a bad, bad, bad idea. But doing it in an improv situation when the other person (that being me) doesn't expect them. Then it's a horrible fucking idea.

I'm just saying.

I don't think I'd gotten around to saying it, but NumberOneNephew is home where he belongs, and doing well. I saw him on the Fourth, and he was either asleep or hungry. I managed to hold him for a few minutes in his "I'm waking up, but don't yet realize that I'm hungry" stage, so that was nice. I sang to him, and he drooled on me. We're getting along just fine.

I saw ShyGirl briefly today, to pick up my stuff. She managed to take one of my all time favorite t-shirts (which she stole, by the way) and turn it pink. That aside we managed to be civil, but I was only there for like ten minutes.

Ummmmm....that's about it. It's been a somewhat boring time, so, you know.

Have a good one.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com