j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2003-07-22 - 10:30 a.m.

busy, busy, busy life, and Dubya's list

So, yeah, I've been gone for almost two weeks this time. Cause I got that part I was talking about. Which means that I'm rehearsing two shows at once. Plus I'm the fight director for the new play. Plus I'm trying to get some hours in at work. Which means my life is outrageously busy right now.

Plus, I just haven't felt all that much like writing recently. I dunno, just kind of the way it goes right now.

I do want to say, in light of all the stuff that's come out recently about how Dubya and Blair pushed their case for war with inadequate or non-credible intelligence.

Duh!

Of course they did. I don't know why anyone is surprised by that at all. There was never a smoking gun. And as soon as they realized that there never was going to be a smoking gun, and that the slightly more commonsensical nations like France and Germany, and pretty much everyone else, weren't going to be convinced by ham-handed attempts at misdirection, they just went ahead and went to war anyway.

I've known this from the start (or at least suspected it strongly). It's obvious. Dubya has no respect for the UN, the law, common sense, or anything but Texas sirloin, oil and money. He'll just go ahead and do everything his way and fuck anyone who doesn't like it.

I swear, sometimes I think he drew up a list of enemies when he was five, and he's just working his way down the list. If he didn't get his Red Rider BB Gun on Christmas morning, we may well declare war against Santa Claus next.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com