j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-09-12 - 12:13 p.m.

Well-meaning Friends

So, it's noon and I just got up. I'm a slacker like that right now. Tech week so takes it out of me. I feel bad for the other members of the cast who have to work this week.

Last night we got out of rehearsal at 11:30. So, of course, we went out for beers. It was a really good bonding moment. We're just starting to find out who we are as a unit, you know? It's actually starting to come together in that way, and I'm glad.

Herr Director and his wife have apparently made it their personal mission to find me a new girlfriend. They meet a lot of people at the theater, and they love to play matchmaker. At one point last night, I was sitting next to Al (It's a lame nick-name, but it's actually a woman, a very cool, attractive woman in the cast). Al was talking about how she never dates because she intimidates men. She has a strong personality, but she's rather guarded, and after knowing her for six months, I'm just starting to get to know her. She definitely gives off a "stay away" vibe at first. I'm not the only one to think so. Anyway, Herr Director says to her "I know someone who wants to date you" while looking right at me. (For the record, he's right, but I don't think I have a snowball's chance in Hell.)

So I took a drink and said "Do I know him?"

Ah, well-meaning friends.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com