j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-04-29 - 10:15 a.m.

The cheerleader and the shameful monkey

So there's crap from late last night. Don't read it please, as I'm ashamed of myself.

Other news from the weekend. I worked my ass off on the staged reading thing. We had our first rehearsal yesterday afternoon, and it was scattered and hectic, and I had a weird vibe at the start, and we *still* don't have all the roles cast. But then some things shifted around, and suddenly the main character, which had been this wobbling, void-like hole that different people tried (and failed) to fill, just appeared. And was there. And was amazing. And it finally got filled by this great, friendly, incredible woman, who is also a Denver Broncos cheerleader (and yeah, incredibly hot) and the script calls for her to be hitting on *me* for a while and so, yeah I was trying to act, and be all offended and inside I was going "oh my god, oh my god, ohmygod".

But that's just me being me in the presence of an amazing (and attractive) woman.

And besides that, there's nothing there, nor will there ever be.

Because, you know, me and RockGirl. I'm really trying to give that a shot.

Which brings me back to last night. And me as a shameful, stupid little monkey.

And on that note, I'm going back to work.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com