j-money.diaryland.com
No artist is pleased. There is no satisfaction at anytime.
There is only a queer, divine dissatisfaction,
a blessed unrest keeps us marching and makes us more alive than others.
-- Martha Graham to Agnes De Mille
Was || Will Be || Past Moments || Now || Notes

2002-06-07 - 9:30 a.m.

Early morning dog puke, World Cup predictions, end of TempJob

This morning I woke up at 5 am to clean up dog puke.

Once upon a time, I wrote witty (or at least marginally funny (or at least somewhat weird)) entries in this journal. Now I'm starting them off with things like

This morning I woke up at 5 am to clean up dog puke.

Not the best start to the day. I couldn't be mad at the dog (my sister's, I'm dog sitting for a few days) because 1) she's incredibly smart and cool and friendly and amazing, and 2) she's dying of cancer, and she's on a form of doggy chemo that upsets her stomach. I love this dog. I've always loved this dog, from the moment she knocked me over at the pound, when BigSis and ShortBroInLaw were trying to decide whether or not to adopt her. She's so happy to see people, she came barreling into the room and shoulder checked me into the wall. I was so astonished that I fell over. Then she licked my face. Probably her plan all along.

So I'm not mad at the poor dog, because I love her to death, and I'm beyond devastated that she won't be with us much longer. But waking up at 5 am. To clean up dog puke. Not the best start to the day.

On the other hand, it got me up in time to watch the Argentina/England game. Which was a great game. And England won. Which is just what I predicted in our World Cup pool. Which I'm winning, by the way. I predict this year that England will go all the way and win the World Cup (beating Brazil in the finals). Just you wait. I'll be right. I'm wicked smart like that.

I'm here at TempJob for the last day. Today I turned in my parking card, and jo3 said something about there

being a few more days next week. And I said "no thank you". I just don't want to come here anymore. I'm tired of the computer world, and work that sucks the soul out of me. I know I need the money, but right now I don't want it.

I need to at least try to do what I love, and fail, before I can relegate myself to the Hell of Mediocrity for the rest of my life.

Don't mind me. I got less than four hours of sleep, and woke up to dog puke. The day can only get better.

Hosted by my beloved DLand
Sign My Guestbook!�� powered by SignMyGuestbook.com